Awarded Microsoft Azure MVP – 2016

I am delighted to share with you that I have been awarded the 2016 Microsoft® MVP Award for Microsoft Azure.

The Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Award is our way of saying thank you to exceptional, independent community leaders who share their passion, technical expertise, and real-world knowledge of Microsoft products with others. It is part of Microsoft’s commitment to supporting and enriching technical communities. Even before the rises of the Internet and social media, people have come together to willingly offer their ideas and best practices in technical communities.

I feel very privileged to have received this award. Being recognized for what I have done this past year for the cloud computing community means so much to me.

I’d like to say a big “thank you” to all my blog readers and to everyone in the community especially here in Ireland for their support and collaboration over the past year.

Receiving the MVP Award inspires me even more to give back and pay it forward, to keep learning and sharing my knowledge, to help grow the Azure community both here in Ireland and around the world.

It also gives me NDA access to upcoming Microsoft products and technologies allowing me to help shape the technology and to network directly with the product teams and other MVP’s around the globe.

Congratulations to all new and renewed MVP colleagues – I’m looking forward to working with you and to some great community events in 2016.

Learn more about the MVP program here: https://mvp.microsoft.com/en-us/Overview

Microsoft-MVP

 

5 thoughts on “Awarded Microsoft Azure MVP – 2016

Leave a Reply

